My Personal Opinion about Girls’ Generation’s Tiffany’s Japan Emoji Issue

Tiffany Hwang is a member of a famous Korean girl group called Girls’ Generation or SNSD (So Nyuh Shi Dae). She’s been the main topic or the talk of the town these days because of her mistake. If you don’t  know it yet, here’s a link of an article that talks about the issue. http://www.allkpop.com/article/2016/08/tiffany-under-fire-for-using-the-japanese-flag-emoticon-rising-sun-flag-on-koreas-independence-day

The K-netizens are quite harsh when it comes to dealing with Tiffany’s mistake. We are all sure that Tiffany isn’t that super super knowledgable when it comes to Korea’s history even if she’s a Korean herself because first of all, she grew up in States and that fact is enough for the people to actually try to understand her but some of them seemed like they didn’t even know what being undestanding is. They attacked her, treating her as if she’d commited a super serious crime that involved death of many or what. They were somehow overreacting, based on my opinion. And I hate them for doing so. Moreover, I hate myself because I can’t do anything about it. I could only sit here and watch them attack her for her mistake. A mistake that she already admitted and said that she was really sorry for but even her public apology wasn’t appreaciated by some K-Netizens. All I can do is pray for her and put some positive and encouraging comments on her IG account, with the hope that she might be able to read it and smile and be encouraged.

I felt so sad especially when I saw pictures of her at the airport after that issue. She looked so down and so sad even if the mask was hiding her face, I can still sense the sadness behind it. (sorry for I couldn’t look for the picture to show it to you guys)

I just wish that somehow the other 7 girls, her co-members are there to cheer her up.
Image result for snsd 2016
(from left to right- Sooyoung, Sunny, Seohyun, Yuri, Taeyeon, Yoona, Hyoyeon and Tiffany)

I know that Tiffany’s facing a huge problem right now cause it seemed like almost the whole nation was against her but I know that Tiffany’s a brave woman. She inspired be to be brave like her just by knowing her story. Tiffany was able to grew up well even if her mom passed away at a young age.
Image result for tiffany snsd mother(her = referring to her mom)
Image result for tiffany snsd mother

She was still able to pursue her dreams even with all the hardships in life.

If she’s reading this right now, I want to tell her this:

I admire you Tiffany Hwang MiYoung. Just keep on smiling okay? You’re probably one of the most down on earth, brave and very beautiful inside and out- kind of person. Thank you for inspiring me to dream and to be a strong girl like you. I hope someday that this will reach you. I love you unnie~ Stay strong.

Don’t forget to show the world how beautiful your smile is.

-Gel Marie Castillo

Leave a Reply

